The time is NOW!

Hi there anyone and everyone (or no one..?)!

Welcome to my blog and thanks for stopping by. Props to you, you’ve found my first post, yay! 🙂

Hopefully as time goes on you’ll find more interesting stuff here than a simple intro, but as this is the beginning I reserve the right to take a little time to figure things out and introduce myself. So, without further ado, here goes!

I’m Ines and I am an aspiring writer– surprise! I’ve thought about starting a blog for a while now but somehow never got around to actually taking any action. I think it is time for that to stop (hence the title of this post and hence this introduction).

My plan is to share my own creative writing and also have moments of what I will call “musings” about something that is on my mind. In a way I will use my blog to “think in ink” (or maybe “think in pixels” would be more appropriate?) and to capture moments or ideas as they come. I will try not to rant about anything– no real good ever comes out of that, does it? However if I find something that I am skeptical or weary of or something that rubs me the wrong way I won’t hesitate to make some sort of note. That being said, I do not intend to focus on that, just be prepared for the occasional critical post.

Who knows, maybe something I post will catch your attention, spark a conversation or otherwise inspire you. I think that is what I really hope to do– inspire. What better thing in life is there than to inspire others to do something they enjoy or to finally take that step they’ve been thinking about but have been too afraid to make on their own? My own work is inspired/informed by the work of others– writers, musicians, artists of any kind– so I hope some of my work can achieve the same effect and response.

But enough for now. I am sure I could go on and on, but that is really not necessary, is it? I would like my subsequent posts to stand on their own and when important or interesting things come up I will post something anyway. No need to say everything all at once, right?

Anywhoo, thanks again for stopping by and hope you’ll stick around and visit again!

Ciao,

Ines

2 thoughts on “The time is NOW!

Leave a comment